Roadstone B are 2024 DBSL League Cup Winners

Congratulations from the DBSL to Roadstone B on winning the 2024 DBSL League Cup. The Final took place Saturday 20th April at the Roadstone Snooker Club where Roadstone B came out victorious over runners-up Pioneers White in a race to 7.

Roadstone B’s journey to the final saw them beat Glenalbyn Blue in the Quarter Finals, before moving on to beat Glenalbyn Red in the Semi Finals.

Pioneers White road to the final included wins over Roadstone D in the Quarter Finals and Pioneers Blue in the Semi Finals.

The final between Roadstone B and Pioneers White match ups:
Table 1 – Pat Coburn v Kristian Hayes
Table 2 – George Murphy v Diarmuid O’Connor
Table 3 – Mick Kearns v Jamie Shields
Table 4 – John McDonald v Martin Garland

Roadstone B got off to a flying start with Pat Coburn beating Kristian Hayes 3-0 on table 1 putting Pioneers White under the cosh straight away. Diarmuid O’Connor somewhat steadied for the ship for Pioneers White by beating George Murphy 2-1, taking the scores to 4-2 to Roadstone B overall.

The second half of the match began on table 3 and table 4 with Jamie Shields and Martin Garland, for the Whites, under pressure and fighting hard to both take the opening frames to level the match. Unfortunately for them, Roadstone B hit hard again with Mick Kearns taking the first frame over Jamie Shields and John McDonald beating Martin Garland on a re-spotted black to win the frame and match 7-2 to Roadstone B.

DBSL would also once again like to thanks Roadstone Snooker Club for their hospitality.

Winners: Roadstone D: Mick Kearns, Paul Arnold, John McDonald (Capt), George Murphy, Pat Coburn


Runner Up: Pioneers White: Diarmuid O’Connor, Kristian Hayes, Jamie Sheilds (Capt), Martin Garland