Handicap amendments – Division 2

The first cycle of the division 2 league fixtures for the 2018/19 Season are now complete. Various handicaps have been adjusted and have been posted to the website.
Please note the updated handicaps for division 2 are in use from this week 13th/15th November.

Player Handicaps

Our condolences

The Dublin Billiards and Snooker Leagues were saddened to hear of the sudden passing of Mick Grogan. We would like to pass on our deepest sympathies, and our thoughts and prayers are with all of Mick’s family and friends at this time. May he rest in peace. Mick was a true gentleman and will be fondly remembered by all who knew him.

Dylan Carey Wins DBSL Handicap Tournament – Series 1

Congratulations to Dylan Carey, winner of the DBSL Handicap Tournament Series 1. Dylan beat Philip McCaffrey 3-1 in the final. Andrew Doherty got the highest break of the tournament, with a break of 82.
DBSL would like to thank Darcy Mc Gees Snooker Club and Richie McAuley for their hospitality throughout the day. We would also like to thank tournament director Shane Mason for coordinating the event, and to all who attended.

For full event details, please click below.

DBSL Handicap Tournament – Series 1

Final: PHILIP MCCAFFREY and Dylan Carey


Deepest Sympathies

The Dublin Billiards and Snooker were saddened to hear of the death of Kevin Daly Father of former chairman of the DBSL Martin Daly. Our thoughts and prayers are with Martin and his family at this time.

DBSL Handicap Tournament 1 – Saturday 13th Oct 2018

The DBSL Handicap Tournament 1 is now confirmed for Saturday 13th Oct 2018

***Enter now***

Venue: Darcy McGees
Entrance Fee: 20 Euro entry fee includes table charges.
Format: All matches are best of 5
Handicaps: DBSL handicaps used.
Time: 10.30am Start
Dress code: Trousers and polo neck shirt

Tournament Winner 2017: Fionn Commerford

Introducing High Break Board

The new High Breaks Board function has been posted below. You can find it on the main menu.
All division 1 breaks over 40, and division 2 breaks over 30, will be recorded and posted on the board each week.
Please submit high break reports along with results on a Friday to ensure they are included.

High Breaks Board